BHS Staff

Main Office: 718-222-4111
Fax: 718-222-3794


Jenny Beirne
Director of Development
jbeirne@brooklynhistory.org
Phone ext. 240

Sara Casten
Special Assistant to the President
scasten@brooklynhistory.org
Phone ext. 237

Meredith Duncan
Programs and Communications Associate
mduncan@brooklynhistory.org
Phone ext. 236

Marcia Ely
Vice President of Programs & External Affairs
mely@brooklynhistory.org
Phone ext. 225

Alla Emelianova
Finance Manager
aemelianova@brooklynhistory.org
Phone ext. 248

Kate Fermoile
Manager of Special Projects
kfermoile@brooklynhistory.org
Phone ext. 238 

Julie Golia
Director of Public History
jgolia@brooklynhistory.org
Phone ext. 203

Robin Katz
Head of Reference and User Services
rkatz@brooklynhistory.org
Phone ext. 299

Daisy Lee
Special Events Coordinator
dlee@brooklynhistory.org
Phone ext. 202

Hayley Levenson
Institutional Giving Manager
hlevenson@brooklynhistory.org
Phone ext. 201

Julia Lipkins
Oral History Project Archivist
jlipkins@brooklynhistory.org
Phone ext. 291

Kate Ludwig
Visitor Services Coordinator
kludwig@brooklynhistory.org
Phone ext. 235

Julie I. May
Head of Collection Management
jmay@brooklynhistory.org
Phone ext. 224 

Lisa Miller
Map Cataloger
lmiller@brooklynhistory.org
Phone ext.208

Lindsay Palmer
Visitor Services and Retail Manager
lpalmer@brooklynhistory.org
Phone ext: 226

Jason Pietrangeli
Director of Finance and Operations
jpietrangeli@brooklynhistory.org
Phone ext. 230

Emily Potter-Ndiaye
Director of Education
epndiaye@brooklynhistory.org

Phone ext. 228

Taïna Sanon
Development and Membership Coordinator
Database Manager
tsanon@brooklynhistory.org

Phone ext. 246

Anna Schwartz
Exhibition Coordinator & Registrar
aschwartz@brooklynhistory.org
Phone ext. 298

Deborah Schwartz
President
scasten@brooklynhistory.org
Phone ext. 237

Nayantara Sen
Project Associate: CBBG
nsen@brooklynhistory.org
Phone ext. 217

Alex Tronolone
Education Coordinator
atronolone@brooklynhistory.org
Phone ext.222

Katelyn Williams
Outreach and Programs Assistant
kwilliams@brooklynhistory.org
Phone ext.207

John Zarrillo
Processing Archivist
jzarrillo@brooklynhistory.org
Phone ext.205



Reference Desk

For general questions about the library, requests for appointments, and reference questions about the history of Brooklyn, please contact our Reference Desk. Calls will be returned during open library hours: Wed-Fri 1-5 PM.

Phone ext. 296 or 293
library@brooklynhistory.org

Or fill out our online form here: http://www.brooklynhistory.org/library/ask.html